Good idea…. Not!

So, for some unfathomable reason my best friend and I decided to re-watch “Sex and the City”… long story short, I had forgotten how unlikeable Carrie is. I mean, I didn’t catch the fever back in the day, but now, I just ended hating the show.

Big is another huge problem, he and Carrie are made for each other. And I don’t mean this in a flattering way, because Big is as much of pain as Carrie.

I swear I rage quitted when Carrie is struggling with her department issues after she and Aidan break up, and decides to show up at Charlotte’s apartment demanding why didn’t Charlotte offered her money (according to Carrie, she would have rejected it… but ended accepting Charlotte’s e-ring so…).

It’s ridiculous, someone please explain to me why it was cool to be a “Carrie”? Because as far as I could get, Carrie wasn’t someone you aspire to be.

About Visenya Romanoff

What can I say? I am a mixed bag of everything, sprinkled with a tad of humor and a bit of fire and blood.
This entry was posted in Movies & TV and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good idea…. Not!

  1. Lisa says:

    I find myself watching the show on Saturday mornings when nothing else is on and it’s basically background to whatever else I’m doing. It does amaze me that Carrie gets all of these guys to fall for her with all of her issues and still runs back to Big. Maybe it’s a show that works best set in a certain time period (late 90’s/early 2000).

    • It’s possible, I watched it back then, but still didn’t grip me. And I found the 4 annoying, Carrie being the worst.
      If there is one thing I also noticed is that all the guys have issues themselves and Carrie seems to accentuate them with her own.

Leave a Reply

