Visenya leaves the Sleepy Hollow building

And as of now, I am officially done watching Sleepy Hollow.

Don’t read if you haven’t watch season 2 and don’t like spoilers.

I’m done with the show and it’s bullshit that is second season. I’m tired of seeing Abbie sidelined like this, to be outvoted by freaking Ichabod and Katrina and to be the one who has to deal with their bullshit of a marriage.

The Cranewreck show is boring as hell, I have no interest whatsoever in watching it; also I trust Katrina as far as I could toss her (meaning: none). For someone who is this powerful witch, she has yet to do something useful yet somehow be mounted on a massive high horse which I wish would fall of the cliff (nothing personal against Katia Winter, but I abhor Katrina’s character).

The verbal divorce? Yeah Ichabod, no one was buying it. Sure you’re angry she kept things from you, but even my suspension of disbelief only goes so far. And specially now that you’re trying to help Abraham and drag Abbie into this (considering it’s specially hurtful that you’re asking her to help the man who murdered the only parental figure she’s got).

Oh and if Katrina turns evil (which quite frankly I always thought she was) now and suddenly start doing powerful magic, I’m going to be pissed, which is exactly why I’m not watching further this show.

I hate Jenny and Irving being sidelined as well, it’s specially painful to watch Jenny going from being hurt at her sister for not backing her and dealing with all the issues on her own to realize that her sister does need her.

Irving did nothing but to sit around a mental institution. And now, it’s quite possible he’s still dead and Katrina’s using him to track Henry down.

And what was most painful of it all, was that they reduced John Noble’s character from this mysterious man to an over grown man-child with parental issues.

Don’t get me started on Hawley.

The only highlight of this season was “Mama”; which held no Cranes and centered around Abbie and Jenny. Hell, I was thankful to Hawley when he gave Ichabod drugged matzo ball soup.

So, goodbye Sleepy Hollow. Visenya has left the building.

About Visenya Romanoff

What can I say? I am a mixed bag of everything, sprinkled with a tad of humor and a bit of fire and blood.
This entry was posted in Dracarys, Fandom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

