On Sleepy Hollow’s Katrina

I’ve never mentioned here, but I like the show. I have a particular fondness for shows with supernatural elements and occasional history and Sleepy Hollow ticks both boxes; but I have a problem and her name is Katrina Crane.

I can’t exactly pin point as to what it is that bothers me about her, no, it’s not the fact that she’s Ichabod’s wife nor it is because I ship him with Abby (which I don’t, by the way).

I can think of two reasons why: either the writers haven’t done a good job at developing her story and thus hers and Ichabod’s marriage (I don’t get the ‘star crossed lovers’ feeling from them). And the other is the little theory, but it’s not a pleasant one.

I honestly don’t know what to think of her really, and for the record, I don’t hate her.

 

About Visenya Romanoff

What can I say? I am a mixed bag of everything, sprinkled with a tad of humor and a bit of fire and blood.
This entry was posted in Fandom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On Sleepy Hollow’s Katrina

  1. gawkocracy says:

    Yes me too. I don’t hate her like some but don’t love her. If you look at the opening credits you see firmly that the relationship is important.

    I really want all the characters to be amazing.

    • I’m neutral on Katrina and I’m not a (Abby/Ichabod) shipper, so I like looking at the overall behavior of the characters and thus far, Katrina hasn’t impressed me. I have a theory regarding the relationship, but it’s not good for Katrina and I might come off as a hater (which I’m not).

      I, like you want the characters (all of them) to be good. But I have to admit that Katia complaining about her lack of lines in front of Nicole was annoying.

Leave a Reply

