Monday Quote: Dave Grohl

“I don’t believe in guilty pleasures. If you fucking like something, like it. That’s what’s wrong with our generation: that residual punk rock guilt, like, “You’re not supposed to like that. That’s not fucking cool.” Don’t fucking think it’s not cool to like Britney Spears’ “Toxic.” It is cool to like Britney Spears’ “Toxic”! Why the fuck not? Fuck you! That’s who I am, goddamn it! That whole guilty pleasure thing is full of fucking shit.”
~Dave Grohl

Pretty damn self explanatory really. I wish I could properly express how much I love this quote, why? Because I hate the idea that something you like is considered a guilty pleasure; why should I feel bad for liking romance novels? Why should I feel guilty for liking the music that I like? Or having the hobbies that I do?

I’m not harming anyone with the things I like, so again, why should I feel guilty? I’m not one for illegal substances (I hardly drink and cigarette smoke gives me migraines), nor other illegal activities. So, I plainly refuse to feel guilty for the things that bring me pleasure or make me happy.

I refuse to apologize who I am. And who I am is a person who loves cooking, adores having dessert after a meal, listens to most kinds of music and loves books of all kinds. So, unless your guilty pleasure is actively hurting someone, don’t feel bad, like what you like and be happy.

 

About Visenya Romanoff

What can I say? I am a mixed bag of everything, sprinkled with a tad of humor and a bit of fire and blood.
This entry was posted in Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday Quote: Dave Grohl

  1. Jojo says:

    Love your Monday Quotes soooo much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

