Martha vs Goop Part 2

It would seem that my dearest Martha has done it again: in her November issue of Martha Stewart Living, she pokes fun at Gwyneth Paltrow’s “Conscious Uncoupling” is an awesome way. Via Pies. I kid you not, check Huffington’s Post for the photo.

Honestly, I’m shamelessly Team Martha. I know that Goop doesn’t care, but I still find it awesome that someone has the spine to mock her openly. And as you can probably tell, I’m not a Paltrow fan at all.

Once upon a time I gave her a chance, thanks to Mario Batalli’s “Spain: On the Road Again”, after all, it was a foodie road trip something that I think it’s awesome. But you know what annoyed me, when Gwyneth put a croquette in her mouth, began to chew and then spat it (on a napkin) because she was told it had pork in it. Apparently she doesn’t eat anything that walks on four legs. Dear Gwyneth, couldn’t you ask what was in the freaking croquette before eating it? Just an idea.

I don’t know why I’m so surprised, after all, this is the woman who said that she’d rather “smoke crack than eat cheese from a tin.”

I mean I get the idea behind Goop, but that doesn’t mean I don’t find it pretentious. Perhaps that’s why I like Martha that much, the woman has earned her stripes and yeah she’s wealthy and doesn’t apologize and yes, she admitted on Talk Stoop that if she were to start over, she’d do with a catering company for the wealthy; but hell, the woman owns to it. She admits and acknowledges her privileges but she still knows that it’s far easier to reach people who aren’t as privileged as her. Something I fear has gone over Gwyneth’s head.

Anyways, Go Team Martha and now, I want pie. Any kind, I’ll have to check the pantry and see what I can come up with. Damn you Martha.

And for your amusement, check this article about Gwyneth’s pretentious quotes:
The 25 Most Pretentious Gwyneth Paltrow Quotes.

About Visenya Romanoff

What can I say? I am a mixed bag of everything, sprinkled with a tad of humor and a bit of fire and blood.
This entry was posted in Celebrity and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

