So you wanna marry “Harry”

There’s a new dating show out there called “I wanna marry Harry”. It’s premise is simple: Here’s a British Bachelor looking for love. It’s not too terrible until you get to this part: He’s supposed to be Prince Harry. Or at least, give the impression of being Prince Harry.

As in HRH Prince Henry Charles Albert David of Wales. To say it’s a head scratcher for me, it’s putting it mildly; in this day and age when people can simply google someone, I have to wonder what kind of woman goes into this tv show genuinely believing they’ll date a prince.

I won’t call them idiots on principle, but I think it’s extremely naive to believe someone so close to the British Throne would take part into something like this.

Specially considering that the British Royal Family is notoriously private. Or at least, try to keep their their love and most private life out of the public. And yet, here is this man, who is looking for love using a fake premise. I hate the deception and the whole concept of it.

I wish this man the best of luck, he’s just trying to find someone to share his life (or at least a part of it) with someone, I won’t begrudge him that. But I hate the whole pretense of being someone you’re not.

And on somewhat related news, the actual Prince is back into the single life after his break up with Cressida Bonas. Time will only tell if this is a permanent split of temporary.

About Visenya Romanoff

What can I say? I am a mixed bag of everything, sprinkled with a tad of humor and a bit of fire and blood.
This entry was posted in Royal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

